Reverb 2016: White Elephant

White Elephant: What are the gifts you’re looking forward to giving, or hoping to receive?

Rachel: I’m looking forward to my knitting group’s holiday swap.  Each year we buy some yarn and add a little handmade something and we have a Yarnkee (Yankee) swap.  It’s fun seeing what everyone makes and buys!

I also did a lot of gift knitting this year because we’re a little snug with our funds this year. I’m really hoping that everyone likes the things I picked out for them!  I’m looking forward to being able to blog about the knitting, but I can’t do that quite yet.  Spoilers!

Katie: I’m looking forward to getting some stuff for my 18th century ensemble that I wear when I roleplay at my museum job :3 Currently a bit obsessed with it. I’m looking forward to giving handmade gifts to our families and to giving a few carefully chosen things to our friends :3 But, like Rachel said–spoilers!

Leave a Reply

