Reverb 2016: Sunny Surprises

Sunny Surprises.  Most of North America starts to get frosty and cold this time of year.  If you had an unusually warm (tank tops and flip flops warm!) day unexpectedly and didn’t have to work, what would you do?

Rachel:  We actually had snow yesterday morning, so trying to imagine this is doing my brain in just a bit 🙂  Hmm, let’s see.  I might haul off and go to the beach I think.  Something to soak up a little vitamin D before we plunge back into darkness.

Ooh or a bike ride!!  I keep meaning to make Katie bike the greenway trail with me.  Get her dad to help load up our bikes and drop us at the top of the trail and then we’d bike all the way back.  Katie will probably look at me like I’ve got three heads, but I sort of think it’d be awesome to bike a long way and have one overnight camping trip kind of thing.  :3  How about it, sweetface?

Katie: Uhhh it’s possible XD Actually, as long as “a long way” meant an amount I knew I could bike comfortably and not worry about getting exhausted far from our destination, I’m for it! Especially on the Greenway where we wouldn’t have to contend with my biking-on-the-road phobia 🙂

If we had a sudden warm spell, I’d want to go walking at the beach or in the woods. We’d take a picnic–we almost always take bread and cheese and fruit when we picnic, and I love that tradition. We usually get some kind of cheddar and one weird kind that we haven’t tried before. The last time, it was some kind of ale cheese with mustard, and it was really good! Crusty bread, grapes, and raspberries or strawberries usually top off the meal 🙂

Leave a Reply

